Board of Directors

Mr. Peeyush Gupta
Mr. Gupta is an MBA in Marketing & Finance from McGill University, Canada. Currently, he is functioning as Vice President - Steel Marketing & Sales, Tata Steel Limited. He has worked in various functional areas that include Strategy & Integration, Finance Controller of long products, Performance Improvement Program and International Trade. Also, he serves on the Board of TM International Logistics Limited, Tata Steel Processing & Distribution Limited (TSPDL) and The Bengal Chamber of Commerce & Industry. He is also a member of Global Wires Business Council which governs the Tata Steel Group’s wires business across India, Thailand and Sri Lanka.
Mr. Sudev C Das
Non-Executive, Independent
Mr. Sudev C Das is a M.A. (Economics) with more than 40 years’ experience in banking and finance (including corporate & export finance) and securities markets with effective networking skills. He was also associated with SEBI in various positions for more than 6 years. Currently, he is also on the Board of Tayo Rolls Limited as an Independent Director.
Ms. Ramya Hariharan
Non-Executive, Independent
Ms. Ramya Hariharan, currently a corporate lawyer, is an LLB and a Company Secretary. She specialises in mergers and acquisition, general corporate advisory, projects and banking and finance. She is the founder and proprietor of Citadel Law Chambers and Partner in HSA Advocate, Kolkata.
She has worked closely with the Government of West Bengal in several transactions. She has advised on several PPP projects including integrated township projects, water projects, etc. and has been closely involved in structuring the transaction and in the documentation process. Ms. Hariharan was one of the co-founder of Argus Partners, and served as partner in charge of the Kolkata Office of Argus Partners. Prior to Argus, she worked with Amarchand Mangaldas after a stint in litigation and intellectual property practice.
Presently, she also serves on the Board of AI Champdany Industries Ltd., SMIFS Capital Markets Ltd., Neo Metaliks Ltd., Tayo Rolls Ltd., Visa Urban Infra Ltd., Visa Energy Ventures Ltd., Visa Resources India Ltd.
Mr. Sandeep Bhattacharya
Non-Executive, Non-Independent
Mr. Sandeep Bhattacharya, designated as Chief – Financial Transaction and Control, Tata Steel Ltd., is a Cost Accountant and has done his PGDBM from IMT, Ghaziabad in 2003 and B. Sc. from Calcutta University. Before joining Tata Steel in 2011, he worked for more than 17 years in various companies including Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd., Essar Investments Ltd. & Bharat Oman Refineries Ltd. in several areas of Finance & Accounts. He also serves on the Board of Tata Pigments Ltd., TM International Logistics Ltd., Tata Steel Odisha Ltd., International Shipping & Logistics FZE, Adityapur Toll Bridge Company Ltd. and Nicco Jubilee Park Ltd.
Mr. Ashish Anupam
Non-Executive, Non-Independent
Mr. Ashish Anupam is a B.E. in Mechanical from BIT, Mesra, Ranchi. He has also completed General Management Programme from CEDEP (INSEAD, France). Mr. Ashish Anupam is serving as President & CEO, NatSteel Holdings Pte. Ltd. Currently, apart from chairing the Business Council of Global Wires India, he is also overseeing the Steel Recycling Business in addition to his current responsibilities.
Mr. Ashish joined Tata Steel Limited at Jamshedpur in the year 1991 as a Graduate Trainee. Since then, he has worked in the areas of Rolling Mills, International Trading Division and Marketing & Sales for various products (Flat Product, Long Products & Tubes) in various capacities.
Mr. Neeraj Kant
Managing Director
Mr Neeraj Kant has a B Tech Degree from The Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur and has completed his MBA from the Edinburgh University Management School. He has a wide experience of Marketing & Sales in the Steel Industry, both in the public as well as private sectors. In his tenure with Tata Steel Ltd. during last 15 years, he has made significant contributions in several path breaking initiatives. He is well known for his steel market understanding and business leadership.